Diocesan Committees

Responsibililty:Program and budget for the work and mission of the Episcopal Church in Delaware 
Ms. Elizabeth FitzPatrick, President ECWChurch of the Ascension, Claymont
The Rev. David AndrewsChurch of Sts. Andrew and Matthew, Wilmington2021
Ms. Mary Nash Wilson, Lay-at-Large - Area IIIImmanuel Church, New Castle2021
The Rev. Deacon Sheila SharpeImmanuel Church, Highlands2021
Mr. Alvin B. (Roby) Roberson, TreasurerSt. Thomas's Parish, Newark2021
Ms. Beth Maurer, Esq., Lay-at-LargeSt. Martha's Church, Bethany Beach2021
Mr. Robert Morgan, Lay-at-LargeSt. Peter's Church, Lewes2021
Mrs. Sue Welles, Lay Area IVImmanuel Church, Highlands
The Rev. Marianne EllSt. Luke's Church, Seaford2022
The Rev. Dr. Marta IlluecaBrandywine Collaborative Ministries, Wilmington2022
Ms. Kay KeenanChrist Church, Christiana Hundred (Area V)2022
Mr. Jim Pappas, Lay-at-LargeChrist Church, Dover (Area II)2022
Mr. Michael WoodSt. David's Church, Wilmington (Area V)2022
Mr. John Michael SophosSt. Peter's Church, Lewes (Area I)2022
The Rev. Juan V. GeorgeTrinity Parish, Wilmington2023
Ms. Anne Alexis Harra, Lay Area VSt. David's Church, Wilmington2023
Ms. Christine Lockwood, Lay-at-LargeChurch of the Ascension, Claymont2023
The Rev. Deacon Christine Miller-MarcinSt. Peter's Church, Lewes2023
Mr. Mark OwenSt. John the Baptist Church, Milton2023
Ms. Carol Roy, Lay Area IISt. Paul's Church, Georgetown2023
Responsibility:All matters relating to the Constitution and Canons of the Episcopal Church in Delaware 
The Rev. Edward GoddenRetired2021
Ms. Felice Jo LamdenImmanuel Church, New Castle2022
Mr. Tom CrowleySt. Peter's Church, Lewes2023
Ms. Kathryn JakabcinTrinity Parish, Wilmington2024
Mr. Paul Hurdle, IIIAll Saints & St. George's Chapel2025
ResponsibilityOversight of the disciplinary process for clergy misconduct as defined in title IV of Episcopal Church canons 
The Rev. Eunice DunlapAll Saints and St. George's Chapel2021
Ms. Jeanne NutterChurch of Sts. Andrew & Matthew2021
The Rev. Margaret Pumphrey, PresidentRetired2022
Mr. Tim WillardSt. Peter's Church, Lewes2022
Mr. Paul Hurdle IIIAll Saints and St. George's Chapel2023
The Rev. Dr. Marta IlluecaBrandywine Collaborative Ministries2023
The Rev. Kim F. CapwellSt. James' Mill Creek, Interim Rector2023
The Rev. Deacon Cecily Sawyer HarmonSt. Thomas's Parish, Newark2024
Dr. Edward S. WilsonSt. Peter's Church, Lewes2024



ResponsibilityA council of advice to the bishop; gives consent for persons to become candidates for Holy Orders, for ordinations, for elections of bishops in other dioceses, and before any church can sell or mortgage property. When there is no bishop, becomes the ecclesiastical authority of the diocese. 
The Rev. Sarah Nelson, PresidentSt. James, Newport2021
Mr. Eric ValentineSt. John the Baptist, Milton2021
The Rev. Donna Jean KiesslingSt. Peter's Church, Smyrna2022
Ms. Catherine MaguireCalvary Church, Hillcrest2022
The Rev. Charles (Chuck) WeissChrist Church, Dover2023
Mr. Terry FlanaganSt. Barnabas', Wilmington2023
Mr. Jonathan BarrettImmanuel Church, New Castle2024
The Rev. Dr. Ketlen A. SolakBrandywine Collaborative Ministries2024


ResponsibilityCustodian and trustee of the property and funds, and fiscal agent of the Episcopal Church in Delaware. Provide financial, custodial, trust, and investment services for the diocese and its institutions 
Ms. Tempe Steen, PresidentSt. Martha's Church, Bethany Beach2021
Mr. Richard HarraSt. David's Church, Wilmington2022
The Rev. Calhoun WickChrist Church, Christiana2023
The Rev. Jeffrey Ross St. Peter's Church, Lewes2024
Mr. Bruce VranaSt. James' Church, Mill Creek2025
Ms. Lydia YorkSt. Barnabas', Wilmington2026